Random Notes

Ern Ern

She has grown to be a really plucky and animated little girl. Not so little anymore. She’s going to be 8 years old this Saturday. Of coz, some days are good, some days are bad. But there are more good days than bad days. Bad days are those days she had to go to hospital to get her health matters sorted out. She’s still wetting her bed at age 8. It is due to her having a single kidney. Doctors are trying their best to solve her issue. I almost burst into tears when I told her about a multivitamin which is good for the body. She innocently asked me if the pill could make her stop wetting her bed. I was at loss of words, , my heart string was tugged and eyes turned watery. But I put a brave front and told her, she will get well soon.

Blogging

Been planning to blog about stuff but somehow, couldn’t find time. I would either be busy at work or at home, too busy watching the hottest series from China now, the Story of Yanzi Palace. Can’t believe I am chasing after such a ridiculous drama. But then, I find it really interesting as to how the concubines trying to outwit and outdo.. to the extend of killing each other just to have attention from the emperor. Thank God China is a republic now!

TV Smith

Heard of the passing of this internet icon in Malaysia. Rest in peace, dude. We used to hang out for a bit back in those days. I guess I will always remember his satirical wit. I will also remember the one time I made him laugh out loud. He asked me, what alcohol do I like? I said I like vodka and gin. He asked, why only white spirits? I quipped, because I am a racist. He laughed his head off and said, that’s a good one.

Keto

Was trying to go on keto diet and my friends wished me luck. True enough. It’s most difficult to keep up and be consistent. I have to get up early in the morning, sacrifice 20 minutes of sleep to prepare for my breakfasts and lunches in office. Fried some eggs, boiled eggs, stir fried mushrooms, boil some vegetables, cooked some ham, sausages. Well… now the sight of sausages makes me wanna throw up. Haha. I miss my bread and rice. I guess I have to try harder and be consistent!

Lazy Ass

Every morning when the alarm rings, I don’t wanna get out from my bed. Especially these few days of rainy mornings and cooling weather! Thank God for the long holiday weekends! This morning, my heart and brain were fighting each other whether to go or not to go for body balance class. My brain told me I need more sleep. My heart said, I should go! It’s for my health! I ended up going and didn’t regret it one bit. Probably will regret if I don’t go. Hopefully, tomorrow I will haul  my lazy ass to Zumba class.

 

What do you think?